Actually reading online now – my new kobo

I have been hearing about the new e-readers for some time and I know several people who now have a kindle, ipad or kobo.

But I was always a bit dubious about reading online instead of reading from real paper.

Well – I am not cool enough to own an ipad, so I went out and got a Kobo from Borders. 

They have less books than Kindle and no (or crappy) search.  But the battery lasts two weeks and it really is like reading paper, so I am loving it.

So far I have not even purchased a book but have been engrossed in reading some old classics like Sherlock Holmes, ALice in Wonderland and some short stories.

The only problem now is that I have a backlog of library books to catch up on before they are due back, several email links with reading I should do and now a chunk of reading in my Kobo – modern life sure is stessful.

About James King

I coach organisations in how to better make use of the untapped talent they have in their people and to explore new ways of understanding and solving new and old problems I live in Sydney with my wife and daughter and have no real hobbies beyond the usual boring ones of reading, writing and watching tv.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

