Innovative marketing strategy

Here is a test of you creative, innovative thinking and your common sense.

My brother in law came to stay with us while he was in Sydney.  I noticed a surprisingly large tag on his bag which my sister had put there.  All it had on it was a large A-K but, I am told, it really stands out when you are waiting for your bag.

So here is my new and unpatented advertising idea.  If you travel a lot and are a trainer/consultant, why not put a giant business card on your bag as a tag.  Or why not run some ads in large baggage tags.  Lots of potential clients are standing around board and just watching you bag go around anyway.

I will let you know if I try it and gain any clients.  In the meantime you can decide if it appeals to you creative and innovative mind … or if you common sense tells you that the idea is just plain silly

About James King

I coach organisations in how to better make use of the untapped talent they have in their people and to explore new ways of understanding and solving new and old problems I live in Sydney with my wife and daughter and have no real hobbies beyond the usual boring ones of reading, writing and watching tv.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Innovative marketing strategy

  1. Catherine says:

    That sounds like you’ve got a forward thinking and obviously brilliant sister!

  2. James King says:

    Yep it seems I do. Never got around to trying the new marketing strategy though.

Leave a Reply

