I may not be famous but at least I know famous people

I have been cruising around minding my own business, but I have noticed that a couple of my friends have been rushing off to become famous.

Shane Hastie recently gave a talk in New Zealand on the critical subject of business analysts in the Agile world.  Regular readers (ie me and my mum) will remember that Shane believes that business analysts can actually be useful on projects.  It is a controversial view, so I will let you judge for yourself whether you agree:

http://www.nzcs.org.nz/events/podcasts

Meanwhile, Phil Abernathy has been expressing view just as controvesial.  He seems to think that Agile projects should have good governance and depend on both culture and leadership for their success. 

Of course, he is assuming that we wish to use Agile to roll out successful projects and further the course of good in the world.  And in these areas his recent interview shows covers some of the critical areas that people are (or should be) starting to realise are critical to the success of (good) Agile. 

If you want to use Agile to spread evil and suffering then all is not lost though.  All you need to do is consider Phil’s answers and do the opposite.  Phil does an excellent job here of identifying the less advertised by most critical areas necessary to make Agile successful in creating good outcomes.

http://www.fst.net.au/whoswho.aspx

So, even if I am not ultra-famous I can now call myself an Agile groupie.  In fact I imagine Paris Hilton is kicking herself as she reads this for not thinking of the idea of becomming an Agile groupie first.  She can roll out all the new rap songs she wants, but she will never really make it until she gets into the Agile parties.

About James King

I coach organisations in how to better make use of the untapped talent they have in their people and to explore new ways of understanding and solving new and old problems I live in Sydney with my wife and daughter and have no real hobbies beyond the usual boring ones of reading, writing and watching tv.
This entry was posted in Agile, Running training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

