Do you know an Agile development team I can talk to?

I have now been successfully running Agile training courses for 6 months and I am helping Software Education build a new agile practice.

But I am lacking some actual real world stories from people already using Agile.  If you or any of your friends can help with any of the following then please let me know:

– A real developer happy to talk on a video to show in training.  They would have to explain something like TDD or refactoring for  about 2 minutes.  I would be happy to show a link to their organisation as a bit of an ad/promotion when running the training.

– A real development team either happily using Agile or starting out playing with some of the ideas.  Either is fine but the most important thing is they are happy to sit down with me and talk about their experiences in the real world – what works … what is nice in theory but never happens … what tools do they use … do developers actually become more cool and charismatic when they use agile?

About James King

I coach organisations in how to better make use of the untapped talent they have in their people and to explore new ways of understanding and solving new and old problems I live in Sydney with my wife and daughter and have no real hobbies beyond the usual boring ones of reading, writing and watching tv.
This entry was posted in Agile, Interesting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do you know an Agile development team I can talk to?

  1. tom bosley says:

    be careful. i conducted a similar project recently … but instead of an “agile team” i posted an internet ad for a “nubile teen” to appear in my videos. not sure if it’s the same for agile but apparently nubiles have to be over 18. i learned that the hard way.

Leave a Reply

