Job criteria including my unblemished nuclear safety record

I wrote my first job criteria thing last night – its called a claim for position, and you have to write examples of when you have demonstrated things you have done that are relevant to a job.

So, for example to work as a James King you might need blonde hair.  You then have to write “when I was at school I was walking around with blonde hair.  Another kid said – hey you have blonde hair.  I am also in some photos with hair that is a blonde colour”.

It took a long time, but as you can see from this blog, my writing style is well suited to rambling.  So I was able to provide a lot of detail on such things as leading people (which I have done) and not accidently setting off thermonuclear devices (which I am proud to say I have still never done).

You’d be suprised how many hiring managers and agents fail to ask whether you have set off nuclear devices, or are prone to doing so in the future.  I know if I hired someone I would want to be confident they were not detonating atomic bombs around the place, accidentally or not.

Anyway the process is quite extensive, so hopefully I demonstrated I am the best candidate for the job – or at least the only one passionate enough to list his safety record with world threatening technologies.

About James King

I coach organisations in how to better make use of the untapped talent they have in their people and to explore new ways of understanding and solving new and old problems I live in Sydney with my wife and daughter and have no real hobbies beyond the usual boring ones of reading, writing and watching tv.
This entry was posted in Job search. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

