Another “Verandah day”

I spent the morning sitting on the verandah, sipping lots of tea, jotting notes and staring into the garden. 

Besides observing a bush turkey jumping on our garage, I have updated my resume, done the first draft of my “marketing plan” and washed some towels … which demonstrates a strategic competency in the ability to multitask strategic direction setting, opportunity analysis and laundry implementation.

But then maybe I have been looking at coming up with wording for resumes for a bit too long.  It is time for lunch and maybe a walk outside … followed by some strategic networking (ie seeing if others want to sip tea or munch on muffins).

I think I am getting into the habit of this job search project … but I better not let it become a habit before I am earning enough money to guarantee the muffin and tea supplies.

About James King

I coach organisations in how to better make use of the untapped talent they have in their people and to explore new ways of understanding and solving new and old problems I live in Sydney with my wife and daughter and have no real hobbies beyond the usual boring ones of reading, writing and watching tv.
This entry was posted in Job search. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another “Verandah day”

  1. Dane Glerum says:

    It would appear that you are becoming quite the tea expert. Perhaps that should be on your resume? Something along the lines of ‘Tea and Muffin Aficionado’

Leave a Reply

