James King, 42

My first email address when I went travelling was jamesking42.   I chose it because there were already an army of james kings with the internet provider so when I tried to get jamesking, jimking, kingjames or any combination of my name, I kept being told my name was already being used by a more agile James King.

So, I figured there were probably less than 42 James Kings currently using the email name, and I like the idea of using 42, since it is the meaning of life in one of my favourite books (Hitchhikers guide to the universe).

It lasted for several years and I received and sent emails from Egypt, Peru, USA, Bolivia and Costa Rica.  But when I joined my current company our IT security processes blocked my old email address.  So after 3 months it was canned.

Now I am actually 42 years old and starting a blog, so I thought I would use the same name

About James King

I coach organisations in how to better make use of the untapped talent they have in their people and to explore new ways of understanding and solving new and old problems I live in Sydney with my wife and daughter and have no real hobbies beyond the usual boring ones of reading, writing and watching tv.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

